Article Overview
The User Location feature in SalesRabbit+ enables tracking and monitoring of field representatives through the Mobile and Web Application. This powerful tool helps managers maintain oversight of their team's activities and movements in the field.
Key Features: Location tracking/monitoring of users, visual representation of a user's path throughout the workday (mobile only), and access to past location data.
Benefits: Enhanced Team Management, Safety and Support, Performance optimization, and Accountability.
Note: User Locations are only tracked while the mobile app is in use. Each user must allow the mobile app to track their location on their own devices while using the app.
User Locations Permission
In order to view User Locations for a workspace, a user must have the "View User Locations" permission enabled for their assigned role. This section demonstrates how to enable or disable the "View" user locations permission for a role.
- From the SalesRabbit+ Web App, navigate to "Settings" -> select "Roles & Permissions".
- Select the "Role" -> enable or disable the User Locations "View" permission for the selected role.
- Click "Save" to apply any changes made.
User Locations | Web App
This section will demonstrate how to view historical User Location markers on the SalesRabbit+ Web App Map. The Web App's Map will display each user's last known logged in location from the mobile app.
Note: visit the Saleshub Web App Map Help Center Article for more information on the web app map.
- From the SalesRabbit+ Web App, navigate to "SalesHub" -> select "Map".
- Select the "Map Layers" icon in the upper left corner of the map.
- Enable or disable the "User Location" toggle in the Map Layers pop-out on the right side. User's last known logged in location from the mobile app will display with the user's initials and assigned user color.
- Tip: hover the mouse over a user's location to display the day/time for that logged location.
User Locations | Mobile App
This section will demonstrate how to view historical User Location markers from the SalesRabbit+ Mobile App Map. Location markers will be dropped while a user is actively using the SalesRabbit+ mobile app, creating a comprehensive trail of the user's movements. User locations are accessible for the last 14 days.
To view historical user locations on the mobile app, users will need to enable the "User Locations" filter.
Note: visit the Mobile App Filters Help Center Article for more information on Filters.
- From the Mobile App, navigate to "SalesHub" -> open the "Filters" in the upper left corner.
- Enable the "User Locations" filter.
- Other options under this filter include:
- Users: select which user's locations to display on the map.
- Quick Date: select a date range to view locations for.
- From/To Date Fields: enter a custom date range to view user locations for.
- Select "Apply" to save your filter selection.
- User locations will display on the map with that user's initials and assigned user color. The user locations displayed will depend on the applied filter settings.
- Tip: select a user location to view the Date/Time that location marker was dropped.
Pro Tips
- Location markers are only dropped when using the mobile app.
- Mobile app users must give the SalesRabbit+ mobile app permission to track their location on their own devices in order for this feature to operate properly.
- In addition to user locations, a user's proximity to a lead can also be tracked. Visit the Proximity Indicator Help Center Article for more information.
- Enable the "User Location Path" in your mobile app Profile Settings to connect the breadcrumbs of user locations.
Related to