Article Overview
Locked Leads are the new Customer Pins in the Next Generation of SalesRabbit. Locked Leads are a unique lead status that allows users to view the lead, but not make any edits to the lead's information.
Note: visit the Locked Lead Statuses Help Center Article for more detailed information.
Part 1: Previous Customer Pins
This part demonstrates what Customer Pins were in the previous version of SalesRabbit. Customer Pins were a "View Only" lead and could only seen by users on the mobile app who were within a certain radius of the customer pin. Customer pins were not editable and unavailable on the Web App Map.
- Previously, users could enable an automation to create a Customer Pin when a lead updated to a select lead status(es).
- Users could then establish their "Customer Locator Settings". Choosing which information to display on the pin and within what radius/distance a user must be within in order to view Customer Pins on the mobile app.
- Users were able to import a .csv file of names and address as "Customers". This would create a Customer Pin for each record which could only be viewed by users from the mobile app.
-
Viewing Customer Pins on Mobile:
- Users were required to be within a certain radius in order to view a Customer Pin.
- Only the Name and Address for the pin were visible and could not be edited.
- Users also had access to "Filter" for Customer Pins on the mobile app.
Part 2: New Locked Lead Statuses
Locked Lead Statuses are the updated Customer Pins! This part demonstrates the new Lock Lead Statuses in the next generation of SalesRabbit. Including where to create a locked lead status, the permissions associated to locked leads, and where to view locked leads on Web and Mobile.
Expected behaviors for leads set to a "locked lead status":
- They do not have an assigned lead owner.
- Can only be edited by users whose assigned role has the certain permissions enabled.
- Lead information is retained and can be managed.
-
Are visible on the Web App and Mobile App.
- Note: on mobile, locked leads are only visible if the user is within a set radius of the lead. Locked leads can be seen from the Web App. regardless of proximity to the lead.
Note: visit the Locked Lead Status Help Center Article for more detailed information.
- Locked Lead Statuses can be managed from the SalesRabbit+ Web App -> navigate to "Settings" -> select "Lead Statuses".
- Leads set to a Locked Status cannot be edited by certain users, are not assigned a lead owner, and are only be visible to mobile app users if they are located within a set radius.
- Locked Statuses stand out with the icon being colored and a white background.
-
Locked Lead Permissions:
- Only users who's role has the "View" and "Manage" Locked Leads permission enabled for their role have access to view/manage locked leads.
-
View Locked Leads on Web:
- Locked leads can be viewed/edited/filtered for on the SalesHub Map:
- Locked leads can also be viewed/edited/exported/filtered for on the SalesHub Leads List:
-
View Locked Leads on Mobile:
- Admins must set the radius a mobile app user must be within in order to view locked leads. This setting is managed from the SalesRabbit Web App under "Settings" -> "Lead Statuses" -> "Settings".
- Locked leads are visible on the mobile app if the user is within the configured radius.
- Mobile App users also have access to a "Locked Leads" filter, which allows them to actively choose when they want locked leads to appear on their mobile app map.
Pro Tips
- Locked leads are now their own status. They are differentiated from a regular lead status by a white background and a colored icon.
- Locked Leads are visible from the Web App SalesHub Map and Web App Leads List page.
- Locked leads are visible on the Mobile App if the user is located within a set radius of the locked lead.
- Lead information is retained in a locked lead.
- Locked leads are not assigned a lead owner.
- Visit the Locked Lead Status Help Center Article for more detailed information.
Related to